Wow my sister made this cake!

My sister never ceases to impress me. Ever since she was a child she’d help my mother out in the kitchen while I spent my time reading teen magazines and watching tv. It’s no wonder she is the cook she is today! No recipe is too ambitious for her and everything she makes is delish! Her daughter turned one last week and there was no way she was going to buy a cake at the store. She spent nearly 10 hours perfecting Laurie’s birthday cake with two of her friends and let me tell you it didn’t just look stunning it was yummy. And this comes from a girl who usually doesn’t like cake…I know I’m weird like that!

My sister proves to me that you can do anything as long as you put your heart and mind to it. Cheers to my sister for inspiring me not only in the kitchen but every single day!

Here is my wondeful niece on her birthday…isn’t she sooo adorable?

Now I wonder what my child’s first birthday cake will look like….

Leave a Reply

