Recipes // Chicken Bombay salad

Lately I must say that cooking is not at the top of my priority list. I decided to get my lunch at the grocery store this morning and to my big surprise I discovered one of the best chicken salads I ever had! I was literally licking my plate!  It’s vibrant yellow color (not exactly like this image) attracted not only my eyes but my appetite. And it’s so simple to make, cheap and really tasty so if you like sweet tasting salads, this one is for you! Here is the recipe thanks to Simple Salads:

Salad ingredients:

• 112 g shell pasta or other small pasta shape

• 1 boneless, skinless chicken breast, cooked & cubed

• 4 tbsp (60 ml) of tiny raisins

• 1 tbsp. (15 ml) of freshly chopped basil

• 2 diced green onions

Dressing ingredients:

• ½ cup (120 ml) mayonnaise

• ½ tsp. (2.5 ml) curry

• ½ tsp (2.5 ml) salt

• pepper to taste

• lemon juice

TIP: I add sugar because I like my Bombay salad extra sweet. You can try adding a little until you get the sweetness you want.

Image by Souffle Bombay
Leave a Reply

