Travel // The Gili Islands in Indonesia, my very favorite place in the world!

If there`s one place in the world I would sell everything I own to go spend the rest of my life it would be Gili Meno. This breathtaking island has a slow pace, the weather is hot and dry and you get pulled around the island by a donkey. Bamboo huts off the sand are used as cabins or restaurants and to make things even greater the Indonesian food is amazingly cheap and yummy. You get the picture! My boyfriend agrees that this would be our place to run away to. And how romantic it would be to watch the sunset sitting on a gorgeous deserted beach every night….ahhhhh it`s nice to dream! But if you have the chance to go to the Gili Islands one day get away from Gili Trawangan (the big backpacker and party island) and go explore the 2 other islands because they are stunning. 

3 comments

  1. Yes you are absolutely right, I was astonished when vacationing there

  2. Rivalgonk Jakjimaiaum · · Reply

    you want to visit Gili Trawangan again?

  3. I totally agree with you. I lived in Indonesia for 4 years, and without a doubt this was one of my favourite haunts. Really glad you both had a great time. Aku cinta Indonesia

Leave a Reply

