Food // Ice Ice coffee!

Did I ever tell you how much I like coffee? Actually I don`t like it I LOVE it! But guess what?  I`m caffeine-intolerant which means that if I drink coffee I start to shake and get all dizzy and can`t sleep one tiny minute throughout the night. But thank goodness for decaf! I must admit that I can`t distinguish the difference between the Van Houtte decaf and the regular. So this morning I decided to make iced coffee! So DELICIOUS. It`s a nice change from my regular cup of joe. Here is the recipe that I used by All Recipes.

Ingredients

  • 2 teaspoons instant coffee granules

  • 1 teaspoon sugar

  • 3 tablespoons warm water

  • 6 fluid ounces cold milk

Directions

  1. In sealable jar, combine instant coffee, sugar and warm water. Cover the jar and shake until it is foamy. Pour into a glass full of ice. Fill the glass with milk. Adjust to taste if necessary.

I suggest that you make coffee the night before and make ice cubes out of it so that your ice coffee won`t be as watery. Oh and add a dash of vanilla syrup or fleur de sel as a treat!

Enjoy ;)

Image by Food Coma blog

Leave a Reply

